skip navigation

NC Courage Announces 2021 NWSL Regular Season Schedule

By NC Courage Communications, 04/27/21, 1:00PM EDT

Share

The Courage will kick off their 2021 NWSL regular season on the road against OL Reign on Saturday, May 15

CARY, N.C. (April 27, 2021) – The North Carolina Courage will play a 24-game NWSL schedule, as released by the league today. The team will play 12 home and 12 away games, with at least one home match against each of the other nine teams in the league. The NC Courage will look to compete for a third NWSL Championship and fourth NWSL Shield.

Click here to download the full schedule. 

The Courage’s season kicks off Saturday, May 15 at 10 p.m. ET on the road against OL Reign. The team will then return to Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park on Saturday, May 22 for their home opener against the Orlando Pride at 7 p.m. ET.

 The NWSL regular season will not break for the 2021 Tokyo Olympic Games. The Courage will host their final regular season home game on Sunday, October 17 against NJ/NY Gotham FC, before hitting the road to round out their regular season against the Portland Thorns on Saturday, October 30.

The top six teams at the end of the regular season will advance to the expanded NWSL Playoffs, with the top two seeds receiving a first-round bye. The league will close out the 2021 campaign with the 2021 NWSL Championship on Nov. 20.

2021 NC Courage Regular Season Schedule

DATE TIME Home Away STADIUM
Saturday, May 15, 2021 10:00pm ET OL Reign NC Courage Cheney Stadium
Saturday, May 22, 2021 7:00pm ET NC Courage Orlando Pride Sahlen's Stadium
Friday, May 28, 2021 7:00pm ET NC Courage Racing Louisville Sahlen's Stadium
Saturday, June 5, 2021 3:00pm ET Chicago Red NC Courage SeatGeek Stadium
Saturday, June 19, 2021 7:00pm ET NC Courage OL Reign Sahlen's Stadium
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 7:30pm ET Racing Louisville NC Courage Lynn Family Stadium
Saturday, June 26, 2021 7:00pm ET NC Courage Portland Thorns Sahlen's Stadium
Sunday, July 4, 2021 6:00pm ET Orlando Pride NC Courage Exploria Stadium
Saturday, July 10, 2021 7:00pm ET Washington Spirit NC Courage Audi Field
Saturday, July 17, 2021 7:00pm ET NC Courage Houston Dash Sahlen's Stadium
Friday, July 23, 2021 8:00pm ET Kansas City NC Courage Legends Field
Saturday, July 31, 2021 7:00pm ET NC Courage Orlando Pride Sahlen's Stadium
Saturday, August 7, 2021 7:00pm ET NJ/NY Gotham FC NC Courage Red Bull Arena
Sunday, August 15, 2021 6:00pm ET NC Courage Chicago Red Stars Sahlen's Stadium
Saturday, August 21, 2021 7:00pm ET NC Courage Kansas City Sahlen's Stadium
Sunday, August 29, 2021 5:00pm ET Washington Spirit NC Courage Audi Field
Sunday, September 5, 2021 7:00pm ET Kansas City NC Courage Legends Field
Sunday, September 12, 2021 6:00pm ET NC Courage Portland Thorns Sahlen's Stadium
Saturday, September 25, 2021 3:00pm ET NJ/NY Gotham FC NC Courage Red Bull Arena
Friday, October 1, 2021 7:00pm ET NC Courage Washington Spirit Sahlen's Stadium
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 7:00pm ET NC Courage Racing Louisville Sahlen's Stadium
Saturday, October 9, 2021 8:30pm ET Houston Dash NC Courage BBVA Stadium
Sunday, October 17, 2021 2:00pm ET NC Courage NJ/NY Gotham FC Sahlen's Stadium
Saturday, October 30, 2021 10:00pm ET Portland Thorns NC Courage Providence Park

For live game updates and more information on the NC Courage, follow us on TwitterInstagram and Facebook. For more information about the National Women's Soccer League, visit the league's official website at NWSLsoccer.com, like them on Facebook.com/NWSL and follow them on Twitter @NWSL and on Instagram @NWSL.