skip navigation

Mewis, Williams Join USWNT 23-Player Training Camp Roster for 2021 WNT Summer Series, Presented by AT&T 5G

By North Carolina Courage Communications, 05/25/21, 12:45PM EDT

Share

USA Will Play Portugal (June 10) and Jamaica (June 13) at BBVA Stadium in Houston and Open the New Q2 Stadium in Austin on June 16 Against Nigeria

CARY, NC (May 25, 2021) – U.S. Women’s National Team head coach Vlatko Andonovski has named 23 players for a training camp and games during the 2021 WNT Summer Series, Presented by AT&T 5G, including Courage forward Lynn Williams and midfielder Sam Mewis. 

Williams has made 34 appearances for the USWNT, recording 10 goals and seven assists. Mewis, who was part of the 2019 USWNT World Cup Championship squad, has appeared in 72 matches and tallied 21 goals and seven assists.

The USA’s three games of the Summer Series begin with a match against Portugal on June 10 at BBVA Stadium in Houston (broadcast on FS1 begins at 7 p.m. CT with kick-off at 7:30 p.m. CT / 8:30 p.m. ET), followed by a meeting with Jamaica on June 13 (9 p.m. CT / 10 p.m. ET on FS1), also at BBVA Stadium. The USA will then travel to Austin to face Nigeria on June 16 (8 p.m. CT / 9 p.m. ET on ESPN2) at Q2 Stadium in what will be the first soccer match at the brand new, state-of-the-art venue.

USWNT Training Camp Roster -- 2021 WNT Summer Series Presented by AT&T 5G

GOALKEEPERS (3): Jane Campbell (Houston Dash), Adrianna Franch (Portland Thorns FC), Alyssa Naeher (Chicago Red Stars)  

DEFENDERS (8): Alana Cook (Paris Saint-Germain, FRA), Abby Dahlkemper (Manchester City, ENG), Tierna Davidson (Chicago Red Stars), Crystal Dunn (Portland Thorns FC), Kelley O’Hara (Washington Spirit), Margaret Purce (NJ/NY Gotham FC), Becky Sauerbrunn (Portland Thorns FC), Emily Sonnett (Washington Spirit)  

MIDFIELDERS (6): Lindsey Horan (Portland Thorns FC), Rose Lavelle (OL Reign), Catarina Macario (Olympique Lyonnais, FRA), Kristie Mewis (Houston Dash), Samantha Mewis (North Carolina Courage), Andi Sullivan (Washington Spirit)  

FORWARDS (6): Carli Lloyd (NJ/NY Gotham FC), Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride), Christen Press (Manchester United, ENG), Megan Rapinoe (OL Reign), Sophia Smith (Portland Thorns FC), Lynn Williams (North Carolina Courage)

For more details on tickets and safety protocols, click here.